Yugoslavia - Federal Republic (1992-2003)

"The Federal Republic of Yugoslavia - FRY (Serbian Савезна Република Југославија/Savezna Republika Jugoslavija) was failed European state, which existed between 1992 and 2003. This country was made up of the only remaining republics of the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia, Serbia and Montenegro, which proclaimed for the legal successor of the dissolved Yugoslav federation. At first, these two countries were not recognize in the international community. Several economic sanctions have been introduced against it because of support to the Republic of Srpska and the Republic of Serbian Krajina in the wars in the former Yugoslavia. After completing them and easing the position on the legal succession of the SFRY, the FRY was admitted to the United Nations in 2000. The state exist to year 2003, when Serbia and Montenegro adopted a new constitution that changed many details of mutual cooperation (only the Army of Serbia and Montenegro, the Police of Serbia and Montenegro, the customs system, etc. remained in common). In 2003, the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia renamed the State Union of Serbia and Montenegro in accordance with constitutional amendments."


There are no products to list in this category.