Germany - Allied occupation (1944-1948)

"After the defeat of Nazi Germany in World War II, the victorious Allies exercised their common competence and sovereignty over "Germany as a whole", defined as all the territories of the former German Reich west of the line "Odre-Neisse". Four authorities divided "Germany as a whole" into four occupation zones for administrative purposes. These were the United States of America, the United Kingdom, France and the Soviet Union. Thus they created what became commonly known as the Allied-occupied Germany (German: Alliierten-besetztes Deutschland)."


There are no products to list in this category.