Kingdom SHS - Kingdom of Slovenes, Croats and Serbs (1.12.1918-3.10.1929)

"The danger from Italy, which after the end of the First World War and the break-up of Austria-Hungary in line with the London Pact occupied regions Primorska, Istra and parts of Dalmatia, and the pressure of the Serbs after the merger into the common state, already expressed by the Krfs Declaration adopted on July 20, 1917 in exile in Krf, brought on December 1, 1918, the merger of the State of SHS with the Kingdom of Serbia into the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes with its headquarters in Belgrade. On November 12, 1920, representatives of the government of SHS and the Italian government in the Italian city of Rapallo signed a demarcation treaty known as the Treaty of Rapallo. Yugoslavia renounced it with the gigantic part of the territory in the west: Goriška, part of the Gorenjska region, namely the Beli Peči, Notranjska, Trieste, Istria, Zadar and the islands of Cres, Lošinj, Lastovo and Palagruža. Reka was granted the status of a free city, and two years later, Yugoslavia also granted Italy rights over this city. With the signing of the Treaty of Rapallo, Italy has received about half a million Slovenes and Croats."


You are buying coin on photo...

0.99 EUR
Net Price: 0.99 EUR
Showing 1 to 1 of 1 (1 Pages)